How We Get Through: Writing During A Second Pandemic Year

It’s here. The second year of the Covid-19 pandemic.

It can be tough to get up and put pen to paper these days. But we’re writers. Sometimes we feel like we have to keep going, we reason — it’s what we do. These days, though, moving forward in our art sometimes feels like swimming through molasses. How do we keep going when everything seems so difficult? How do we create new things when every day is the same? How do we write about relationships, when we haven’t been able to hug those we love in a year? How do we find time to fill our creative well, to write, and to develop both personally and creatively? Should we go full steam ahead or revise how we take breaks? How do we write through a second pandemic year?

Join us for two nights of discussion with writers and novelists who are working with these questions every single day. We’ll talk about what’s been difficult, ways to cope, and how to move forward.

MARCH 7 | 12 noon PT | 3pm ET | 8pm GMT
<<REGISTER HERE for March 7.>>

Valerie Valdes, author of Chilling Effect
Marshall Maresca, author of The Velocity of Revolution
Ryan Van Loan, author of The Sin In The Steel
Premee Mohamed, author of Beneath The Rising
A.J. Hackwith, author of The Library of the Unwritten
moderated by Karen Osborne

MARCH 14 | 12 noon PT | 3pm ET | 8pm GMT
<<REGISTER HERE for March 14.>>

Cass Morris, author of Give Way To Night
C.L. Clark, author of The Unbroken
Mike Chen, author of We Could Be Heroes
Stina Leicht, author of Persephone Station
S.B. Divya, author of Machinehood
moderated by Karen Osborne

Scroll Up